What is Allevia?

Allevia marries the best of both world:
an advanced online platform and a human-centric professional approach.


Start with why

A financial platform for Mr. and Mrs. Everyone

The vast majority of financial tools are aimed at one class of the population: the rich. No wonder ... what attracts financial planners or banks are the hefty commissions on savings and investments.

But what about the majority of people who go through the stress of the end of the month, people who work hard to pay down their debt and try to get their heads out of the water?

Allevia’s mission is to bring tools, advice and solutions to all those people who would like to regain control of their financial situation.

The platform that we are committed to developing aims to support people in an intuitive and transparent way. We provide tools and support formerly reserved only for the wealthy free of charge.


Our guiding principles


Transparency

We strongly believe in communicating all the information to you. That's why our solution relies on our online platform. We want you to be able to see it all, and understand it all.

People come first

Before products, services and solutions, what matters most is the person. We don't serve machines nor companies, we focus on the needs of our clients first.

Empower

We want you (and not your debt) to lead your life. That's why we invest heavily in educational material and personnalized recommendations so you can build on strong financial grounds.


Our partners


Loans Canada
goPeer
RetirePlan
Pierre Roy & Associés
Multi-Prêts
nesto

Our leadership team


Jonathan Roy

Jonathan Roy B. Ing., MBA

Co-founder

At a young age, Jonathan could be found busy building all kinds of projects: a treehouse, a small raft or even an airplane (which never flew very high). He has always been passionate about design and conception and this is what led him to study mechanical engineering at McGill. However, it was during his studies that Jonathan discovered a passion for another creative one: software development.

For more than 10 years, Jonathan has been designing management software for companies in various sectors, particularly the financial sector. At the same time, Jonathan is very interested in everything related to business, finance and economics. This is what led him to enroll in the MBA program at HEC Montreal; program, which he completed with flying colors in September 2021.

Today he is working hard to take up an unpopular challenge: to provide financial tools for people forgotten by the current system. He wants to put his experience in software development and finance to the benefit of the people who are left out by traditional financial advisers.


Marc-André Martel Financial Security Advisor

Co-founder

Marc-André has been organizing events since his teens and has developed various large-scale projects. Despite his young age, he always managed to develop new strategies to finance his projects, he knew how to be successful quickly in the financial planning of his events. From there was born, in 2008, the desire to develop his talent and to follow training as a financial security advisor. After a few years of being mentored in the field, he decided to take the step as an entrepreneur and created his first independent financial service firm.

In 2017, having the desire to offer an even more complete service to his customers, he developed his concept all under one roof, where he created the multidisciplinary complex Les Financiers, bringing together more than a dozen professionals in the field of finance and other related services. Whether starting a business, or for young families just starting out in life, or for those planning their retirement, this way the client can be served in one place by all the professionals they may need.

Since that time, Marc-André has been working to make his expertise accessible to as many people as possible in order to help them improve their personal finances.

Marc-André Martel
Your financial coach

Each Allevia user is assigned a financial coach to answer your questions and help you achieve your goals.

Create my account
Marc-André Martel

Qu'est-ce qu'Allevia?

Allevia marie le meilleur des deux mondes :
une plateforme en ligne avancée et une approche professionnelle centrée sur l'humain.


Notre « pourquoi »

Une plateforme financière pour Monsieur et Madame Tout-le-Monde

La grande majorité des outils financiers s’adressent à une classe de la population : les riches. Ce n’est pas surprenant… ce qui attire les planificateurs financiers ou les banques ce sont les juteuses commissions sur l’épargne et les placements.

Mais qu’en est-il de la majorité des gens qui vivent le stress de la fin du mois, des gens qui travaillent ardemment à réduire leurs dettes et qui tentent de se sortir la tête de l’eau?

La mission d’Allevia est d’amener des outils, des conseils et des solutions à tous ces gens qui aimeraient bien reprendre le contrôle de leur situation financière.

La plateforme que nous nous sommes engagés à développer vise à accompagner les gens de manière intuitive et transparente. Nous prodiguons sans frais des outils et un accompagnement autrefois réservé seulement aux plus fortunés.


Nos principes


Transparence

Nous croyons fermement à la nécessité de vous communiquer toutes les informations. C'est pourquoi notre solution repose sur notre plateforme en ligne. Nous voulons que vous puissiez tout voir et tout comprendre.

Les gens d'abord

Avant les produits, services et solutions, ce qui compte le plus, c'est la personne. Nous ne servons ni machines ni entreprises, nous nous concentrons d'abord sur les besoins de nos clients.

Autonomie

Nous voulons que vous (et non vos dettes) mèniez votre vie. C'est pourquoi nous investissons massivement dans du matériel pédagogique et des recommandations personnalisées afin que vous puissiez bâtir sur des bases financières solides.


Nos partenaires


PlanifRetraite
Loans Canada
goPeer
Multi-Prêts
Pierre Roy & Associés
nesto

Notre équipe


Jonathan Roy

Jonathan Roy B. Ing., MBA

Co-fondateur

Dans son jeune âge, on pouvait retrouver Jonathan affairé à construire toutes sortes de projets : une cabane dans un arbre, un petit radeau ou encore, un avion (qui n’a jamais volé très haut). Il a toujours été passionné par le design et la conception et c’est ce qu’il l’a amené à étudier en génie mécanique à McGill. Toutefois, c’est durant ses études que Jonathan se découvre une passion pour une autre de création : le développement logiciel.

Depuis plus de 10 ans, Jonathan conçoit des logiciels de gestion pour des entreprises dans divers secteurs, notamment le domaine financier. En parallèle, Jonathan s’intéresse beaucoup à tout ce qui touche les affaires, les finances et l’économie. C’est ce qui l’amène à s’inscrire au programme de MBA à HEC Montréal ; programme qu’il termine avec brio en septembre 2021.

Il travaille aujourd'hui avec acharnement à relever un défi peu populaire : prodiguer des outils financiers pour les gens oubliés par le système actuel. Il veut mettre son expérience en développement de logiciel et en finances au profit des gens qui sont laissés de côté par les conseillers financiers traditionnels.


Marc-André Martel Conseiller en sécurité financière

Co-fondateur

Marc-André a fait, depuis son adolescence, l’organisation d’évènement et a élaboré divers projets d’envergure. Malgré son jeune âge, il arrivait toujours à développer de nouvelles stratégies pour financer ses projets, il a su avoir du succès rapidement dans la planification financière de ses évènements. De là est née, en 2008, l’envie de développer son talent et de suivre une formation comme conseiller en sécurité financière. Après quelques années à être mentoré dans le domaine, il décida de faire le pas comme entrepreneur et créa son premier cabinet en service financier indépendant.

En 2017, ayant le désir d’offrir un service encore plus complet à sa clientèle, il développa son concept tout sous un même toit, où il créa le complexe multidisciplinaire Les Financiers, en regroupant plus d’une douzaine de professionnels dans le domaine de la finance et autres services connexes. Que ce soit en démarrage d’entreprise, ou pour de jeunes familles qui débutent dans la vie, ou pour les personnes qui prévoient leur retraite, ainsi le client peut être servi au même endroit par tous les professionnels dont il pourrait avoir besoin.

Depuis ce temps, Marc-André travaille à rendre son expertise accessible au plus grand nombre de gens afin de les aider à améliorer leurs finances personnelles.

Marc-André Martel
Votre coach financier

Chaque utilisateur d'Allevia se voit assigner un coach financier afin de répondre à vos questions et vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs.

Créer mon compte
Marc-André Martel